Picture Of The Day #10

If I told you there was an invisible pink unicorn called Gerald living in my shoe, you would probably think I was a harmless loony.

 

Is this the line?

 

If I told you that Gerald ordered me to tell people how to wear their shoes, you would probably think I was an annoying loony.

 

Is this the line?

 

If I told you Gerald ordered me to stab people who wear certain shoes, you would probably lock me up as a dangerous loony.

 

Is this the line?

 

If I had a group of followers who believed me to be Gerald’s prophet, you would probably shake your head at a group of deluded loonies.

 

Is this the line?

 

If I started helping myself to the wives and daughters of my followers, you might be tempted to send in social services.

 

Is this the line?

 

If I started to stockpile weapons because Gerald had told me the end of the world was coming, you would probably send in the police and/or army to arrest me and my followers.

 

Is this the line?

 

If I was the leader of a group who believed that a mythical Jewish zombie can hear your thoughts and will take you to his special place after you die if only you ‘accept’ him, you would give me a palace in central London and a seat in the House of Lords.

 

Is this the line?

 

If I believed that a semi-historical desert bandit with a penchant for beheading and underage wives was the voice of the ‘creator’ of the universe and that his book of gibberish was the final word of said ‘creator,’ you would probably demand people ‘respect’ my beliefs and say that failure to do so was akin tor racism.

 

Is this the line?

 

Where do you draw the line between lunacy and ‘respect’ for religion?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment