Islamism Is Fascism Update

Je suis toujours Samuel Paty

Original post: Islamism Is Fascism.

In the original post, I shared some of the images that were printed on the cover of the French satirical magazine Charlie Hebdo after the barbaric murder of schoolteacher Samuel Paty. I’m just sorry I missed this one…

See the source image

The caption says “All religions in the toilet.”

Regular readers will know that I am no fan of President Emmanuel ‘TinTin’ Macron. But his robust defence of the French Republic’s laïcité (roughly translated into English, it means ‘secularism’) has been a welcome change from the usual mealy-mouthed nonsense spouted whenever some religious fascist goes mental. And for all the cries of ‘Islamophobia’ (pfft) France has a long history of opposition to religion. This cartoon from the French Revolution shows what many French people thought of the Pope interfering in their business…

See the source image

It was also heartening to see the cartoons projected onto buildings across France…

See the source image

Are we finally seeing the civilised world stand up against violent religious obscurantism?

Not in Turkey. The mad Islamist Sultan Recep Tayyip Erdogan has criticised Macron for being mentally ill for attacking Islam and calling for a boycott of French products…

Image

Strange how these religionists are more upset about pictures than the brutal decapitation of a fellow human being. Stranger still is Erdogan’s silence over the treatment of his Muslim ‘brothers’ in China…

Image

Strangest of all is how a grown man with an imaginary friend can call anyone else mentally ill.

Erdogan is desperate to be seen as the leader of the world’s Muslims, the ‘Caliph’ (‘deputy’ or ‘successor’ to the ‘prophet’) despite not being qualified. After the death of Muhammad of Mecca, most Arabs believed that the Caliph should come from his tribe the Quraysh, preferably Muhammad’s clan within the tribe, the Banu Hashim. Shi’ite Muslims go further and say only members of Muhammad’s family can be the Caliph. And there has always been a nasty strain of Arab racism/supremacism in Islam…


“Arabs are the true Muslims and the true descendants of the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh)…Non-Arabs who without shame, call themselves Muslims are just plain Converts whom are lowly Cowards with unhonourable souls. That were overwhelmed with ease by the Swords of Allah, thus they deserved to be called as our Dogs.” (See Quote of the Day #59)

Here’s the man himself…

أنا محمدُ بنُ عبدِ اللهِ بنِ عبدِ المطلبِ ، إنَّ اللهَ تعالى خلق الخلْقَ فجعلني في خيرِهم ،
ثم جعلهم فرقتَين ، فجعلَني في خيرِهم فرقةً ، ثم جعلهم قبائلَ ، فجعلني في خيرِهم
قبيلةً ، ثم جعلهم بيوتًا ، فجعلني في خيرهم بيتًا ، فأنا خيركُم بيتًا ، وأنا خيرُكم نفسًا

(The Prophet said): “I am Muhammad bin ‘Abdullah bin ‘Abd al-Muttalib. Indeed, Allah created the creation and made me from the nest of them, and he then made them two groups (Arabs and non-Arabs) and made me from the best of them (the Arabs), then He made me the tribes and made me from the best tribe, then he made houses and made me from the best house. So I am the best house among them, and I am the best person among them.” [My emphasis]

See also All Washing Machines are Racist!

As a committed Francophile, I’ve decided to join in with my own picture of Muhammad. Be warned, I was terrible at Art when I was at school…

Is that offensive? Try this one…

I await the fatwa with trepidation. Maybe Salman Rushdie knows a place I can hide? See The Satanic Verses – Thirty Years Later and Quote of the Day #22

Interesting how the name of Samuel Party has dropped out of the news far faster than that of George Floyd. Ho hum.

Je suis toujours Samuel Paty.

Vive la France.

One thought on “Islamism Is Fascism Update”

Leave a comment